Monday, 9 September 2013

My VIDinc Expirience!!!


I am a massive youtuber fan, so when I had the chance to meet one of my fav Aussie youtubers, Kimmi Smiles, I knew I had to go to VIDinc. :D It was on the 18th of August 2013. I was SOO MEGA excited I had been wanting to meet Kimmi for a year and a half.

my day started at 7am, I got up and thankfully got as lift to the station to catch the 8:11am train. unfortunately when I got there I must've had dodgy directions, because I ended up getting lost for half an hour and it was quarter past ten when I finally found it, nearly in frustrated, panicky tears. as no-one had told me there was a separate line for people who had tickets  already, ( unorganised much?) I ended up waiting in this 2 km line. jeez.

by this time it was 10:30 and I was panicking again because my meet and greet with kimmi was supposed to be on. I think I annoyed the shit outta everyone around me, haha. I finally went to a official bloke and asked, and went up the front and finally got in. yay.

I was so excited. finally I got to meet her!!! I legit squealed and jumped up and down in the line. but she was so lovely, only got like 2min with her though. I wasn't sure if there was like a specific time or not. and quite smaller than I thought. haha. I gave her a couple of bracelets. and got lots of cuddles. she was so nice. it great  meeting her.

 I  made friends with a couple of people after the meet upand we hung out and watched a few of the performances, as my friend who was meeting me wasn't coming until 12. most of them were really good. I enjoyed them a lot, although I didn't know who half of them were haha. people like Maxmoefoe (that's him in the background lol) Jordan Jansen, Sarah Ellen, Paint, Tobucious, Nigahiga and Jenna Marbles were there. (we didn't see Jenna though cuz she was exhausted from over 6 hours of meet ups and couldn't make it)

me and Kimmi OMG!(aha I look so awkward...)
 


 overall it was really good and I loved most of the performances. at around 2, Kimmi had finished her performance and I went back to meet her loll, I just regret not telling her the stuff I wanted to as i was kinda overwhelmed. yeah I got two photos but that was the only one that turned out nice. hm. 3 me and my friend walked around and watched some dancers, which was awesome. after a bit we went and grabbed some food (the sushi there was absolutely disgusting! don't order it but our Smoothies were nice I'm like obsessed with smoothies right now.)

we ended up going to Sydney Harbour and saw a group of blokes break dancing. funny story, we were watching them for maybe 15min and they asked for volunteers! and you guessed it...I got asked to be a volunteer! :( now he got about 4 other people to volunteer as well. he told us he was going to jump over all of us and to bend over and stay there.

I was standing there awkwardly. now they finally asked us to bend over. next thing I know the guy standing behind me goes "your showing a bit too much crack love!" and chucks a jacket over my bum! oh my god I was mortified! my whole face went beet red...(I was wearing high waisted disco pants..so..no way) it was so bad and then he jumped over us, which was kinda scary and cool at the same time. unfortunately my friend got the whole thing on video! so embarrassing.
 


she signed my ticket!!!?
 
 we then went back to see Tobuscus which was great and left. I had lots of fun and got home at around 11pm it was a great day.
 
 
Kimmi's links:
YouTube, tumblr and Twitter: KimmiSmiles
Instagram: thekimmismiles
 
My Links:
tumblr: itsjustashh
Instagram and Twitter : imjustashh
 
 
 
 
<3